Five Autism CRC PhD Scholarships

Project 2.011RC: The use of assistive technology to help students with ASD to stay on task and transition between tasks

This PhD position is based at Griffith University, School of Health and Professional Studies

Scholarship at APA rate for three years (2014 rate: $ 25,392)

 Contacts:

  • Dr Amanda Webster (a.webster@griffith.edu.au)
  • Dr David Trembath (d.trembath@griffith.edu.au)
  • Dr Debra Costley (dcostley@autismspectrum.org.au)

Project 2.010RC: Overcoming the difficulties of students with ASD in written expression through the use of assistive technology and writing strategy instruction

 This PhD position is based at Queensland University of Technology (QUT), Faculty of Education, School of Cultural and Professional Learning

 Scholarship at APA rate for three years (2014 rate: $ 25,392)

Contacts:

  • Associate Professor Peta Wyeth (peta.wyeth@qut.edu.au )
  • Dr Jill Ashburner, Autism Queensland (jill.ashburner@autismqld.com.au )
  • Jennie Duke  (jk.duke@qut.edu.au)

Secret Agent Society social-emotional program whole of classroom trial

Based at: University of Queensland, Faculty of Health and Behavioural Sciences, School of Psychology

Contacts:

  • Associate Professor Kate Sofronoff (k.sofronoff@psy.uq.edu.au)
  • Dr Renae Beaumont (r.beaumont@psy.uq.edu.au)

2.1.3 Trajectory study: Understanding the relationship between children with ASD characteristics, subtypes of ASD, experiences of intervention and school support with developmental and behavioural trajectories.

This PhD position is full-time based at Queensland University of Technology (QUT) Faculty of Education, School of Early Childhood

 Scholarship at APA rate for three years (2014 rate: $ 25,392)

 Contact : Associate Professor Sue Walker (sue.walker@qut.edu.au)  or Professor Sue Carrington (sx.carrington@qut.edu.au)

2.1.3 Trajectory study: Understanding the relationship between children with ASD characteristics, subtypes of ASD, experiences of intervention and school support with developmental and behavioural trajectories.

This PhD position is full-time based at The Autism Centre of Excellence, Griffith University

Contact: Dr Jacqueline Roberts on (07) 3735 5640 or email j.roberts@griffith.edu.au

For more details, see attachment

Advertisements
About

Hello. My name's Jon Brock. I'm a Research Fellow and Senior Lecturer at the ARC Centre for Cognition and its Disorders and the Departments of Cognitive Science and Psychology at Macquarie University in Sydney, Australia. My research focuses on cognitive and neural mechanisms involved in developmental disorders including autism, Williams syndrome, and Down syndrome. Publications can be downloaded here. My CV (pdf) can be downloaded here. As well as this blog, I've also written for the Simons Foundation Autism Research Initiative, the Thinking Person's Guide to Autism, and The Conversation. Translations of some of my posts can be found on the Spanish-language website Autismo Diario. This blog is for interest only and should not be seen as a substitute for professional advice. Opinions expressed are my own (at the time of writing).

Posted in Jobs
ASfAR

The Australasian Society for Autism Research (ASfAR) is a member based organization devoted to advancing knowledge about Autism Spectrum Disorders (ASDs) through research and scholarship.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 152 other followers

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

ASfAR logo designed by Nigel Gray graydesign.com.au
%d bloggers like this: